Children's department pictures

FOCAL      Friends of Children and Literature

boy reading

FOCAL BOOK SALES


girl reading


Come visit us the third Saturday of every month from 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
All Sales are held in the 2nd Floor Rotunda outside the Children's Literature Department.

We have brand new and used bargain children’s books for sale. All sale proceeds go toward the support of the Children’s Literature Department of the Central Library.

Our sale is combined with other Central Library support groups so come visit us and browse all our carts and tables. You won’t believe the prices!


VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITY!!!
We need your help with our sales. Email us at volunteer@focalcentral.org and we will be happy to have you help us out.




2019 Sale Dates:

Saturday, January 19, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Saturday, December 21, 2019



mural



HOME
Current "Fun for Kids"
Current Newsletter

WHO WE ARE

WHAT WE DO
Membership Application
FOCAL AWARD
History of FOCAL Award
Teacher Guide to Award Book (if available)

NEWSLETTER: FOCAL POINTS
Newsletters 2009 - present
and one from 2005

MEMBERSHIP
Membership Application

CONTACT US

LINKS
Current "Fun for Kids"; LAPL; Award Author's Websites; Authors and Illustrators Involved with FOCAL; Literature Connections; California History Connections